Jim Campbell
Jim Campbell
1:00pm - 2:00pm
Business Talk with Jim Campbell

Today's Riddle with the Morning Report

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Today's riddle:
My first is in window but not in pane.
My second's in road but not in lane.
My third is in oval but not in round.
My fourth is in hearing but not in sound.
My whole is known as a sign of peace.
And from noah's ark won quick release.
What am I?

Monday, September 26, 2022

Today's riddle: How many bricks does it take to complete a building made of brick?

Friday, September 23, 2022

Today's Riddle: Ted is the father of Sam, but Sam is not the son of Ted. How is that possible?

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Today's riddle: If seven adults can eat seven cupcakes in seven minutes, how long would it take 30 adults to eat 30 cupcakes?

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Today's riddle: Agile on my feet, I drive dogs mad.
I flick my tail when I'm angry and hum when I'm glad.
What am I?

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Today's riddle: I am small, but, when entire,
of force to set a town on fire;
Let but one letter disappear,
I then can hold a herd of deer;
Take one more off, and then you'll find
I once contained all living things.

Monday, September 19, 2022

If you build a fort, drive a Ford, and fill out a form, then what do you eat soup with?

Friday, September 16, 2022

Today's riddle: Thirty men and ladies two,
gathered for a festive do;
Dressed quite formal, black and white;
soon movement turned to nasty fight.

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Today's riddle:
In a tree you'll find me moving slow as can be.
My name is a sin but from them I am free.
What am I?

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Today's riddle: This thing all things devours,
Birds, beasts, trees, and flowers.
Gnaws iron bites steel,
Grinds hard stones to meal,
Slays king, ruins town,
And beats high mountain down.
What is it?

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Today's riddle: We traveled the sea far and wide. At one time, two of my sailors were standing on opposite sides of the ship. One was looking west and the other one east. And at the same time, they could see each other clearly.

Monday, September 12, 2022

Today's riddle: There are 2 ducks in front of 2 other ducks. There are 2 ducks behind 2 other ducks. There are 2 ducks beside 2 other ducks. How many ducks are there?

Friday, September 9, 2022

Today's riddle: What is neither inside the house nor outside the house but a necessity for any home?

Thursday, September 8, 2022

Today's riddle: It floats over the land. It cuts the tallest mountain. Its voice is like a fountain. Its body like a snake will flow into a lake. What is it?

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Today's Riddle:
I'm simple for a few.
But hard for most to hear.
I live inside of secrets.
I bring people's worst fears
What am I?

Friday, September 2, 2022

Today's riddle: sea, but no water; a bee, but no honey; Tea but no coffee; and a why, but no answer. What am I?

Today's riddle: Thursday, September 1, 2022

Today's riddle: A young woman is attending her mother’s funeral. While there, she meets a man she has never seen before and falls in love immediately. After the funeral she tries to find him but cannot. Several days later she kills her sister. Why does she kill her sister?

Today's riddle: Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Today's riddle: Lynn likes grapes but not potatoes. She likes squash but not lettuce, and she likes peas but not onions. Following the same rule, will she like pumpkins or apples?

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Today's riddle: Which bird does not belong in this group? Finch, gull, eagle, ostrich, or sparrow.

Today's Riddle: Monday, August 29, 2022

Today's riddle: There are two ducks in front of a duck, two ducks behind a duck and a duck in the middle. How many ducks are there?

Today's Riddle: Monday, August 22, 2022

Today's riddle: When it shines, it's light is hazy.
Awesome the oceans swell like crazy.
It makes moods seem more romantic,
But it make the ladies frantic. What is it?

Today's Riddle: Friday, August 19, 2022

Today's riddle: Of these things I have two. One for me and one for you. And when you ask about the price, I simply smile and nod twice. What is it?

Weather

 

Closings & Delays

RI EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

Hurricane Preparedness

COVID-19

image of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)

Rhode Island Features

On Facebook