Jim Campbell
Jim Campbell
1:00pm - 2:00pm
Business Talk with Jim Campbell

Today's Riddle with the Morning Report

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Today's riddle: Why is there a difference of only two letters of the alphabet between an accepted and a rejected love?

Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Today's riddle:
He calls in the morning, the day to renew,
If his owner gets hungry, he'll be turned to stew. What is he?

Monday, February 6, 2023

Today's Ruddle: My life is often a volume of grief, your help is needed to turn a new leaf.
Stiff is my spine and my body is pale.
But I'm always ready to tell a tale.
What am I?

Friday, Frbruary 3, 2023

Today's riddle: Never alive but practically extinct.
How we miss the letters pressing the ribbon of ink.
What is it?

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Today's riddle: Flat as a leaf, round as a ring. Has two eyes, but can't see a thing.

Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Today's riddle: Upon me you can tread, though softly under cover.
And I will take you places, that you have yet to discover.
I'm high, and I'm low, though flat in the middle.
And though a joy to the children, adults think of me little. What am I?

Friday, January 20, 2023

Today's riddle: It starts at the earth's end and brink,
Filled with water you can't drink.
Has a color, just like ink,
Walk into it and you'll sink. What is it?

Wednesday, January 18, 2022

Today's riddle: I am found by the ocean and offer you a bed. Whether you want me or not, to you house I am led?

Tuesday, January 17, 2022

Today's riddle: They keep secrets locked away. And you pass through them each day. For each one there is a key. They respond to sesame. What are they?

Monday, January 16, 2022

Today's riddle: Sometimes it's silver but also gold. Printed on paper it's a treasure to hold. What is it?

Friday, January 13, 2022

Today's Riddle: What is the beginning of all eternities, the end of time and space, the beginning of every end, and the end of every race. What am I?

Thursday, January 12, 2022

Today's Riddle:
A most delicious thing.
It can be given but cannot be kept.
Some awake from it after they've slept.
It is the moistest and softest butterfly wing,
But when it is the last even it can sting.
What is it?

Friday, December 23, 2022

Today's riddle: What direction does Santa travel when he leaves his workshop on Christmas Eve?

Thursday, December 22, 2022

Today's riddle: People hang this, but it is not a picture. It is green in color, but it is not mint. It is seen mostly in December, but it is a parasite that brings good luck throught the year. What is it?

Tuesday, December 20, 2022

Six legs, two heads,
Two hands, one long nose.
Yet he uses only four legs
Wherever he goes.

What is it?

Monday, December 19, 2022

Today's riddle: I have legs but seldom walk;
I backbite many but never talk;
I seek places that can hide me
Because those that feed me cannot abide me.
What am I?

Friday, December 16, 2022

Today's riddle: It gets passed among men and builds without growing.
It serves to injure from a source unknowing.
What is it?

Thursday, December 15, 2022

Today's riddle:
They belong to me; they belong to you,
They can make you feel happy or make you feel blue;
They never end until the day you do.
What are they?

Weather

 

Closings & Delays

RI EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

COVID-19

image of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)

Rhode Island Features

On Facebook